Security Alerts & News
by Tymoteusz A. Góral

History
#1992 Microsoft shelves all February security updates
Microsoft today took the unprecedented step of postponing an entire month's slate of security updates for Windows and its other products just hours before the patches were to begin rolling out to customers.

"We discovered a last-minute issue that could impact some customers and was not resolved in time for our planned updates today," Microsoft said in a post to the MSRC (Microsoft Security Research Center) blog. "After considering all options, we made the decision to delay this month's updates."

Today was set as Patch Tuesday, the monthly release of security fixes from Microsoft. Normally, Microsoft issues the updates around 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET). Although Microsoft did not time stamp its blog post, the SAN Institute's Internet Storm Center (ISC) pointed out the delay at 8:22 a.m. PT (11:22 ET).
Read more
#1995 New ASLR-busting JavaScript is about to make drive-by exploits much nastier
#1994 Security updates available for Adobe Flash Player
#1993 Windows 10 mobile bug exposes personal photos on locked devices
#1992 Microsoft shelves all February security updates
#1991 Researchers create new ransomware to target industrial systems
History
2017: 01 02 03 04 05
2016: 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12